4A Blog: Macro

Two without water dropsAdrian Vasquez MACROAdrian Vasquez MACRO 5The picture was my favorite because I love strawberries and I wanted to capture the leaf part of the strawberry. I really wanted to capture the fine details in the leafs and the little hairs. The second one was a little different, we were taking pictures of a flower that was all ready bloomed and i accidentally focused on this one. I thought it was cool because the light  hit the flower but also created this shadow underneath it.

Two with waterAdrian Vasquez MACRO 6Adrian Vasquez MACRO 7I choice these water drop pictures because it focuses a lot on the water drops. When we were taking pictures, I was having a hard time really capturing the actual water. Every time I would take a picture, the droplets would look sort of funky or not magnify what was behind it. The first one I wanted to make the water droplets magnify the light but also the darkness in the background. The second one I wanted to blur everything except the water droplet. I thought it created a nice flow from the top right to the water droplet.

Leave a comment